Home | How to reach us | Imprint



Zwerger pic

Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Zwerger
Physik Department I, room 3225
Phone: +49 89 289 12661
Secretary: +49 89 289 12662
Fax: +49 89 289 12638

wilhelm.zwerger _at_ ph.tum.de

Curriculum Vitae


Neufang pic

Daniela Neufang
Physik Department I, room 3229
Phone: +49 89 289 12662
Fax: +49 89 289 12638

daniela.neufang _at_ ph.tum.de

Visiting Professor


Prof. Lev Pitaevskiy
Physik Department I, room 3221
Phone: +49 89 289 12365

levpetrovich.pitaevsky _at_ unitn.it

personal homepage

Emmy Noether research group leader

moroz pic

Dr. Sergej Moroz
Physik Department I, room 3226
Phone: +49 89 289 12884

sergej.moroz _at_ tum.de

Emmy Noether group of Dr. Sergej Moroz

Post-doctoral researcher

rose pic

Dr. Félix Rose
Physik Department I, room 3223
Phone: +49 89 289 12356

felix.rose _at_ tum.de

PhD student

frank pic

Bernhard Frank
Physik Department I, room 3222
Phone: +49 89 289 12357

bernhard.frank _at_ tum.de

PhD student

lang pic

Johannes Lang
Physik Department I, room 3222
Phone: +49 89 289 12357

johannes.lang _at_ ph.tum.de

Former members and guests

Guests and associated researchers

Dr. Markus Heyl (now at MPIPKS, Dresden)
Dr. Michael Hartmann (Leader of an Emmy-Noether group, now at Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh)
Prof. Eugene Demler (Visiting Professor, Harvard, Humboldt prize)
Prof. Nigel Cooper (Visiting Professor, Cambridge, Humboldt prize)
Dr. Markus Garst (Visiting Professor, Köln, now at TU Dresden)
Dr. Ingrid Bausmerth (Visiting Scientist, Trento)
Dr. Alessio Recati (Visiting Scientist, Trento, Humboldt Fellow)
Prof. Boris Spivak (Visiting Professor, Seattle, Humboldt Fellow)
Prof. Kurt Schönhammer (Visiting Professor, Göttingen)


Dr. Christian Langmack
Dr. Francesco Piazza (Humboldt Fellow, now at MPIPKS, Dresden)
Dr. Steffen P. Rath
Dr. Ignacio Wilson-Rae (now at University of York)
Dr. Tilman Enss (now at Heidelberg University)

PhD students

Dr. Marcus Barth
Dr. Marianne Bauer (now at Princeton University)
Dr. Richard Schmidt (now at Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics)
Dr. Matthias Punk (now at LMU Munich)
Dr. Rodion Nejgovzen
Dr. Stefano Cerrito

Diploma and master theses

M.Sc. Michael Rips
M.Sc. Simon Weidinger
M.Sc. Johannes Lang
Dipl.-Phys. Bernhard Frank
Dipl.-Phys. Wolfgang Simeth (Exp. physics, TUM)
Dipl.-Phys. Patrick Bürckstümmer
Dipl.-Phys. Fabian Biebl
Dipl.-Phys. Matthias Maximilian
Dipl.-Phys. Marcus Barth
Dipl.-Phys. Stephan Albert
Dipl.-Phys. Korbinian Münster
Dipl.-Phys. Karsten Donnay (now at Konstanz University)
Dipl.-Phys. Nima Nooshi
Dipl.-Phys. Philipp Dumitrescu (now at Simons Foundation)
Dipl.-Phys. Stefan Wellenzohn
Dipl.-Phys. Dong Chen
Dipl.-Phys. Martin Oberkofler
Dipl.-Phys. Matthias Punk

to top