Welcome to the webpage of the former Chair of Technical Physics E19. Thank you for your interest in Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage!

Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage in the Physics Department are now represented by Prof. Aliaksandr Bandarenka and his working group, and by the Group of Prof. Katharina Krischer.

Prof. Julia Kunze-Liebhäuser, formerly IAS Junior Fellow and Member of E19, is now head of the Materials and Nanochemistry Group at University of Innsbruck.

Dr. Oliver Schneider is now leading an Electrochemical Research Group in the Institute of Informatics VI (Prof. Knoll) at TUM.

Prof. Ulrich Stimming, former Chair of E19, is now head of the School of Chemistry at Newcastle University.